fumbling fingers

Although Finn is an eager, adventurous eater, we finally realized last week that he’s lagging in the finger food department. Slippery pieces of avocado, nectarine, and banana can be discouraging, I suppose. All he needed was a little practice with some easier to maneuver, organic, low-sugar Os. By day two, he had it down, but his first efforts were priceless:

Now, what about those toes on the table? It’s a bit early to concern ourselves with proper etiquette, no?

5 thoughts on “fumbling fingers

  1. Haha! I LOVE the toes on the table!

    My super baby foods book says to grind oats and coat the slippery foods with them. Someone commented once on my blog that they did that with crushed Os and it works too.

    BTW, I can’t believe you work with my cousin Leslie!!!! You must have so shocked when you saw her in that picture 🙂

  2. Finn’sMom: I wanted to let you know that I left you an award on my blog! I’m so glad I discovered you and am loving reading your blog!!

  3. Thanks for the tip, Ariana. I need to pull that book out again! I’ve been using it largely as a guide for when to introduce specific foods. It’s got so much more to offer, though.

    Thank you so much for the compliment, Keri! Hope you and your “sweet pea” are sleeping better these days. We’ve had a few pretty good nights — but I don’t want to jinx anything by talking about it just yet…

Leave a Reply

