Thanksgiving weekend 2011

You were not thankful for the tie I made you wear on Thursday…

and you wouldn’t crack a smile for that rare family photo:

But I was thankful for how delicious you looked in that tie…

…and you were quite thankful that I let you take it off soon enough:

And more than anything, I was thankful to just watch you play, tieless and free…

…and the next day, to watch you act silly in your pajamas until noon…

…and yet the next, to watch you contemplate the feeling of your crazy hair blowing in the wind:

Tomorrow you won’t don a tie, but a school uniform — and I’ll have to change out of my pajamas before the sun even comes up. But it’s been a sweet mini-vacation, hasn’t it, my Finch?

One thought on “Thanksgiving weekend 2011

  1. Hahaha! I couldn’t get Mia to wear something against her will if my life depended on it. Those blond curls are stunning. He’s going to be such a heartbreaker. And you look beautiful, as always! Glad you had a good Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

